Stage Five of Chronic Kidney Failure

Here I am in November 2012 and my living circumstances have changed yet again. Despite that, I am deeper in love with Hermien – my soul and help- meet. The new circumstances are that I entered stage 5 CKD and was put on dialysis three times a week three (3) weeks ago.  The first few sessions cleaned up my blood and I could say goodbye to all the nauseous toxins and start to get more and more brain function clarity.

I enjoy the four hour sessions in the Kingston General Hospital; I have Minky with me and my magazines to read and life is so much more satisfying now that she and I have communing time together – we were getting more and more divided in the apartment prior to the sessions as I was feeling so stressed and inward-determined. It was hard on Minky and I wasn’t really aware how much damage it was doing to her psyche.  Fact is that we now have long, relaxed conversations during the dialysis.

I had NO idea just how badly my mind had been affected by the build-up of toxins in my blood! My ability to think and to type and to read and to talk and to enjoy ( goodbye to anhedonia!)living – is quite remarkable and that is why I’m remarking on it now ( Duh!)

Glad to be back among the living.

About stilesroad

Retired corporate monkey and speakeasy doorman. I done taught some and whittled some; I sought the divine with a divining rod and got my foot caught in a groundhog entrance - to prostrate self before the mammal gods and, finally, wept for my hawthorn tree and the escape lane opposite.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

